As of 2026-09-29, 4 of the 57 free AI API offers we track can be obtained by an agent with no human step, by their recorded signup method; the rest need a person once.
Self-serve signup, or OAuth. OAuth needs an account that already exists, so those rows say whose.
| Offer | Provider | Human step | What it offers | Expiry | Verified | Source | Caveats |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BazaarLink free gateway tier | BazaarLink | none: the agent signs up itself | Free tier on an OpenAI-compatible gateway: 10 requests/minute and 50 requests/day, no credit card and no waitlist (“Sign up and get a free key in under 60 seconds. No credit card, no waitlist.”). Acc… | no stated expiry | 2026-09-08 | source | SMALL, AND SMALLER THAN AGGREGATORS CLAIM — third-party listings report 130 req/day and imply the whole catalog is free; the provider's own page states 50/day and shows exactly ONE model carrying a free quota (Qwen3.7 F… |
| GitHub Codespaces included hours | GitHub | sign in with an existing GitHub account (OAuth) | 120 units of Codespaces compute time and 15 GB-month storage per month on GitHub Free personal accounts (180 units / 20 GB-month on Pro), resetting each billing cycle | no stated expiry | 2026-09-16 | source | core-hours: a 2-core machine burns 2/hour, so 120 core-hours = 60 real hours on the smallest machine. IMPORTANT UNIT CLARIFICATION 2026-09-16 — THE HOURS ARE NOT WALL-CLOCK HOURS. The docs table reads "120 hrs", but a s… |
| Ling 3.0 Flash Fin and Sante ($0) | inclusionAI (via Novita AI and Vercel AI Gateway) | none: the agent signs up itself | Ling 3.0 Flash Fin (finance) and Ling 3.0 Flash Sante (health) priced $0 for both input and output on Novita, 256K context; Vercel AI Gateway independently lists inclusionai/ling-3.0-flash-fin at $0… | limited-time, no date | 2026-09-08 | source | DO NOT CONFUSE WITH THE PAID SIBLING: plain “Ling 3.0 Flash” is charged on both gateways ($0.06/M in, $0.18/M out on Novita); only the -fin and -sante variants are free. These are domain-specialised models (finance and… |
| Modal Starter plan | Modal | sign in with an existing Modal account (OAuth) | $30/month free compute credits (recurring), 3 workspace seats included, 100 containers and 10 GPU concurrency | no stated expiry | 2026-09-16 | source | academic program up to $10K credits by application. Re-read first-party 2026-09-16 and holds, including the recurring monthly framing: "Get started with $30 / month free compute" on the Starter plan. |
Each row names the step a person has to take.
| Offer | Provider | Human step | What it offers | Expiry | Verified | Source | Caveats |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AI Gateway free tier | Vercel | a person completes a signup form | A standing monthly free credit on AI Gateway for every Vercel team account, giving access to a subset of the model catalog (browsable at vercel.com/ai-gateway/models?freeTier=true) through one OpenAI… | no stated expiry | 2026-09-08 | source | THE AMOUNT IS NOT PUBLISHED FIRST-PARTY. Vercel's pricing page confirms a free tier and calls it "the monthly free credit" but states no figure; third parties widely report $5/month, which this row deliberately does not… |
| AI21 Jamba free trial | AI21 | a person completes a signup form | $10 in credits for 7 days on the foundation-model API, covering Jamba Mini and Jamba Large. No credit card required to start. | no stated expiry | 2026-09-16 | source | A 7-DAY TRIAL, NOT A STANDING FREE TIER — the clock starts at signup and the credits expire with it, so this is unsuitable for anything durable. Verbatim from the pricing page: "Free Trial — $10 credits for 7 days. No c… |
| AssemblyAI signup credits | AssemblyAI | a person completes a signup form | A free tier with no credit card: up to 185 hours of pre-recorded transcription and up to 333 hours of streaming transcription, then pay-as-you-go | no stated expiry | 2026-09-16 | source | free tier streaming capped at 5 new streams/min. CORRECTION 2026-09-16 — THE OFFER IS NO LONGER DENOMINATED IN DOLLARS. This row said "$50 in free speech-to-text credits on signup". The pricing page states the free tier… |
| Braintrust Starter plan | Braintrust | a person completes a signup form | $10 model credits/month, 1 GB processed data/month, 10K scores/month, 14-day data retention, unlimited users, projects, datasets, playgrounds and experiments; no credit card | no stated expiry | 2026-09-16 | source | 14-day retention. Re-read first-party 2026-09-16 and holds. ADDED: the Starter plan carries 14-day data retention, which this row did not state — an evaluation history older than a fortnight is gone, which matters m… |
| Brave Search API monthly credit | Brave | a person adds a payment card | $5 in free credits every month, auto-applied (~1,000 queries on the base Search plan), 50 QPS capacity. The same $5/month credit also applies to the newer Answers plan ($4 per 1,000 requests + $5 per… | no stated expiry | 2026-09-16 | source | card required for anti-fraud identity check (not charged on free usage). Re-read first-party 2026-09-16 and holds. Note the Answers plan's capacity is 2 QPS against Search's 50 — the credit is the same size but buys far… |
| Cerebras Inference free tier | Cerebras | a person adds a payment card | Free Trial: $5 in credits granted at signup, expiring 30 days later; while credits last, 5 req/min, 30K tokens/min, 1M tokens/hour, 1M tokens/day; access to all Cerebras-powered models | no stated expiry | 2026-09-08 | source | NOT a renewing free tier — Cerebras' docs state there is “no-cost tier that renews automatically” and require you to “add a verified payment method” to use the trial; credits expire 30 days after they are granted, and w… |
| Complimentary daily tokens (data-sharing) | OpenAI | a person adds a payment card | Up to 1M tokens/day shared across the large-model group (gpt-5.6-sol, gpt-5.5, gpt-5.4, gpt-5.2, gpt-5.1, gpt-5.1-codex, gpt-5-codex, gpt-5, gpt-5-chat-latest, gpt-4.1, gpt-4o, o3, o1, o1-preview; 25… | no stated expiry | 2026-09-05 | source | NOT free-from-zero: requires a paid org at usage Tier 1+, and eligibility is per-organization - it shows on the org's data-sharing settings page; owner-level opt-in only; all shared traffic is used for training. Correct… |
| Deepgram signup credit | Deepgram | a person completes a signup form | $200 credit on signup (speech-to-text + TTS, pay-as-you-go plan), no card | no stated expiry | 2026-09-16 | source | expiry not stated on pricing page |
| E2B Hobby tier | E2B | a person completes a signup form | One-time $100 usage credits, up to 20 concurrent agent code sandboxes, 1-hour max session, no card | no stated expiry | 2026-09-16 | source | credits are one-time, not monthly |
| ElevenLabs free plan | ElevenLabs | a person completes a signup form | 10,000 credits/month for TTS/STT/sound effects/voice design | no stated expiry | 2026-09-16 | source | NO commercial license on the free tier; credits don't roll over |
| Exa free tier | Exa | a person completes a signup form | New accounts get $20 in free credits (about 2,800 searches), and the Free Tier adds $10 in credits every month | no stated expiry | 2026-09-08 | source | CORRECTED 2026-09-08 — THIS ROW WAS WRONG. It previously said the $0 tier covers “up to 20,000 requests/month”. Exa's pricing page is now credit-denominated, not request-capped: “New accounts get $20 in free credits (ar… |
| Firecrawl free plan | Firecrawl | a person completes a signup form | 1,000 credits/month, which the pricing page now quantifies as "500 searches or 1,000 pages scraped"; 2 concurrent requests; "No cost, no card, no hassle" | no stated expiry | 2026-09-16 | source | credits don't roll over; concurrency of 2 limits parallel agents. Re-read first-party 2026-09-16 and holds. CORRECTION 2026-09-16: this row read "~1,000 pages scraped" as the whole of the tier; the page states the credi… |
| Fireworks $1 starter credit | Fireworks AI | a person completes a signup form | One-time $1 serverless inference credit granted at signup; access to serverless models while it lasts | no stated expiry | 2026-09-08 | source | Account is suspended once the credit is spent unless a payment method is added — that much is first-party. UNSOURCED FIGURE REMOVED 2026-09-08: this row previously stated “600 req/min” at confidence “verified”. That num… |
| Gemini API free tier (AI Studio) | a person completes a signup form | Ongoing free tier (not a trial). Free of charge on Gemini 3.8 / 3.7 / 3.6 / 3.5 Flash, 3.5 Flash-Lite, 3.1 Flash-Lite, 3 Flash Preview, 3.1 Flash TTS Preview, the 3.5 audio models (Transcribe, Transc… | no stated expiry | 2026-09-16 | source | free-tier prompts/outputs ARE used to train Google products; Pro models paid-only since Apr 2026; some region restrictions. CORRECTION 2026-09-16, WRONG IN BOTH DIRECTIONS. (1) This row listed Gemini 2.0 Flash as fr… | |
| GLM Flash models ($0) | Z.ai (Zhipu) | a person completes a signup form | GLM-4.7-Flash and GLM-4.5-Flash (text) and GLM-4.6V-Flash (vision) priced $0 for input, cached input, and output — ongoing, OpenAI-compatible endpoint | no stated expiry | 2026-09-08 | source | PRC-based provider — assume training use / PRC data rules for sensitive data; ~1 concurrent request reported |
| Google Cloud $300 trial (Vertex AI) | Google Cloud | a person adds a payment card | $300 in free credit for new Google Cloud customers, usable across Google Cloud including Vertex AI; you are not charged until you activate a full paid account | no stated expiry | 2026-09-16 | source | requires billing account with card (not charged until upgrade); credit does NOT apply to Gemini API / AI Studio. PROVENANCE CORRECTION 2026-09-16: this row asserted the credit is "valid 90 days" at confidence verified… |
| GroqCloud Free Plan | Groq | a person completes a signup form | Persistent free tier, no card. The rate-limits page embeds its figures as two tier-labelled arrays (freeRows / devRows); these are the freeRows values, read 2026-09-27. Free-plan models: openai/gpt-o… | no stated expiry | 2026-09-27 | source | THREE MODELS LEFT THE FREE TIER between 2026-09-08 and 2026-09-27: qwen/qwen3.6-27b (30 RPM / 1K req-day) and groq/compound and compound-mini (30 RPM / 250 req-day / 70K TPM) are absent from freeRows on 2026-09-27; the… |
| Hugging Face Spaces ZeroGPU | Hugging Face | a person completes a signup form | Free dynamically-allocated GPU on Spaces, backed by NVIDIA RTX Pro 6000 Blackwell (48GB for the default large size, 96GB for xlarge). Daily quota by tier: unauthenticated 2 minutes, free account… | no stated expiry | 2026-08-24 | source | 5 minutes of GPU per day on a free account is enough for demos and single inferences, not for training or a sustained agent loop — size the expectation accordingly, and note xlarge burns quota at 2x. Gradio SDK only… |
| Hyperbolic Basic tier + $1 credit | Hyperbolic | a person completes a signup form | Basic tier is free and rate-limited at 60 requests/minute; the provider's own table gives its requirement as simply “Free account”. Pro is 600/min on a $5+ deposit, Enterprise unlimited. All tiers ad… | no stated expiry | 2026-09-08 | source | PROVENANCE CORRECTION 2026-09-08 (third of three; see afr-0004 and afr-0013): this row carried access: "phone-verification" at confidence: verified, and said in free_what that the $1 credit was granted "on phone verific… |
| Inference Providers monthly credits | Hugging Face | a person completes a signup form | $0.10/month included credits on free accounts, $2.00/month on PRO, and $2.00 per seat for Team or Enterprise organizations (pooled across members), usable across 200+ models on all integrated provide… | no stated expiry | 2026-09-08 | source | $0.10/month is tiny (~1-2M tokens of cheap models); only applies to HF-routed requests — bringing your own provider key means the credits do not apply and the provider bills you directly. PRO/Team/Enterprise credits are… |
| Jina Reader/Search free tokens | Jina AI | a person completes a signup form | Every new API key includes 10,000,000 free tokens across all Jina products; keyless Reader (r.jina.ai) works at 20 req/min, free key raises Reader to 500 req/min and unlocks Search at 100 req/min | no stated expiry | 2026-09-16 | source | free tokens are one-time per key, not monthly; keyless Reader is slow (~8s) |
| La Plateforme Free mode | Mistral | a person completes a signup form | Free mode is the default on new accounts: the provider's own wording is that it “lets you create API keys and use included monthly usage within the limits shown on the Limits page”. Mistral publishes… | no stated expiry | 2026-09-08 | source | PROVENANCE CORRECTION 2026-09-08: this row carried access: "phone-verification" at confidence: verified, and its own source_url does not support it. A full read of that page today returns ZERO occurrences of “phone”; al… |
| Langfuse Cloud Hobby plan | Langfuse | a person completes a signup form | 50,000 units/month, 30-day data access, 2 users, all platform features with limits | no stated expiry | 2026-09-16 | source | OSS self-host is unlimited and free as an alternative |
| LangSmith Developer plan | LangChain | a person completes a signup form | 5,000 base traces/month (14-day retention), 1 seat, core tracing + evals | no stated expiry | 2026-09-16 | source | single seat; pay-as-you-go beyond 5K traces |
| Lightning AI free tier — registration credits (no card) | Lightning AI | a person verifies a phone number | 5 of the 30 free credits, granted at registration with no payment method — the genuinely card-free portion of Lightning's free tier. Credits are spent against a published per-GPU rate, so what 5 buys… | no stated expiry | 2026-09-08 | source | NO GPU-HOUR FIGURE IS STATED FOR 5 CREDITS and this row deliberately does not compute one. The advertised “up to 80 free GPU hours” is the T4-weighted best case for all 30 credits; dividing it by six would invent a numb… |
| Mixedbread Starter credits | Mixedbread | a person completes a signup form | $5 one-time credits, no card required; 3 workspace users, 10 stores (100M chunks per store), 100 req/min ingestion and 100 req/min query | no stated expiry | 2026-09-16 | source | one-time, not monthly. Re-read first-party 2026-09-16 and unchanged in substance since 2026-07-13; the rate limit is stated per operation (ingestion and query each 100/min), not as one shared 100/min ceiling as this row… |
| Model Studio new-user free quota | Alibaba Cloud | a person completes a signup form | Typically 1,000,000 tokens per eligible model (qwen-max, Qwen3-Coder-Plus, etc. each get their own quota, not transferable between models), valid 90 days from the later of activation, model release o… | no stated expiry | 2026-08-26 | source | International (Singapore) endpoint only; enable 'Free Quota Only' mode to prevent auto-billing after exhaustion; 90-day expiry |
| Nebius Builder Program credits | Nebius | a person completes a signup form | On registration and email verification: USD $25 in Nebius Token Factory credits plus USD $25 in Tavily partner credits. | no stated expiry | 2026-09-16 | source | CREDITS EXPIRE 90 DAYS FROM ISSUANCE, verbatim: "All promotional credits are nonrefundable, nontransferable, and expire 90 days from the date of issuance. Expired credits are forfeited." Registration is limited to one a… |
| NIM / build.nvidia.com developer credits | NVIDIA | a person completes a signup form | 1,000 inference credits on free Developer Program signup (1 credit ~ 1 request; up to 5,000 more on request), ~40 req/min, 80+ hosted models via OpenAI-compatible API | no stated expiry | 2026-09-08 | source | PROVENANCE CORRECTION 2026-09-08 (second of three; see afr-0004 and afr-0016): this row carried access: "phone-verification" at confidence: verified and its source_url does not support it. That URL is a launch BLOG POST… |
| Novita new-user trial voucher | Novita AI | a person completes a signup form | New-user trial voucher for Novita's model APIs — Novita's own quickstart states a voucher “with some credit” and gives no amount | no stated expiry | 2026-09-08 | source | PROVENANCE FIX 2026-09-08: source_url was previously a third-party aggregator (mintlify.com/cheahjs/free-llm-api-resources/providers/trial/novita), which violates this catalog's absolute first-party provenance rule; rep… |
| OpenCode Zen free models | OpenCode | a person completes a signup form | Six models served at no cost through one OpenAI-compatible endpoint (https://opencode.ai/zen/v1/chat/completions), listed as "Free" for input, output and cached read in the published price table: Big… | no stated expiry | 2026-09-16 | source | A ROTATING SET, NOT AN ENTITLEMENT — treat the model list as a dated snapshot, the same way afr-0010 treats OpenRouter's :free variants. The free models are offered during feedback-collection periods and the table says… |
| OpenRouter :free model variants | OpenRouter | a person completes a signup form | Rotating set of :free model variants — 17 of 458 models carried a :free suffix at $0 prompt and completion when read from openrouter.ai/api/v1/models on 2026-09-27: NVIDIA Nemotron 3 (nano-omni-30b r… | no stated expiry | 2026-09-27 | source | ROSTER MOVED 2026-09-16 → 2026-09-27: 20 of 443 became 17 of 458. Gone: InclusionAI Ling 3.0 Flash VL, Nex-AGI N2.5 mini and pro, Z.ai GLM-5.2. New: Qwen 3.8 27B. The limits page (read via a text-rendering route; it is… |
| OpenRouter for Startups | OpenRouter | a person applies to a partner program | Up to $3,000 in universal inference credits, spendable across OpenRouter's frontier and open model catalog rather than scoped to one vendor, plus 0% processing fees for 12 months (no platform markup… | limited-time, no date | 2026-08-28 | source | NOT open access, and the gate is the main thing to read: eligibility requires a pre-Series B venture-backed startup, building an AI-native product full-time, REFERRED BY AN APPROVED OPENROUTER PARTNER, with a public com… |
| Pinecone Starter plan | Pinecone | a person completes a signup form | Up to 2 GB storage, 2M write units/month, 1M read units/month, 5 indexes, 100 namespaces/index | no stated expiry | 2026-09-16 | source | community support only. Re-read first-party 2026-09-16 and holds exactly: Starter shows 'Up to 2 GB' storage, 'Up to 2M/mo' write units, 'Up to 1M/mo' read units, 'Up to 5' indexes and 100 namespaces per index. |
| Qdrant Cloud free cluster | Qdrant | a person completes a signup form | 1 free cluster forever: 0.5 vCPU, 1 GB RAM, 4 GB disk, single node — plus free Cloud Inference with selected models | no stated expiry | 2026-09-16 | source | no high availability. Re-read first-party 2026-09-16 and holds; the tier is labelled 'Free forever … for testing, and prototypes'. NEW since the last read: the free tier now also lists 'Free Cloud Inference With Selecte… |
| Ramp Rewards — Factory 60M tokens | Factory (via Ramp Rewards) | a person applies to a partner program | 60M tokens on Factory, described on the offer page as 3 months free | no stated expiry | 2026-08-24 | source | Redeemed through Ramp Rewards, so it needs an approved Ramp corporate-card account rather than an ordinary signup; the offer page carries the headline and an email capture and nothing else — no end date, no eligibility… |
| Ramp Rewards — OpenAI API credits | OpenAI (via Ramp Rewards) | a person applies to a partner program | Up to $2,500 in OpenAI API credits for startups | no stated expiry | 2026-08-24 | source | “Up to” — the offer page states no tier table, so the amount an individual startup actually receives is unstated and may be well below $2,500; redeemed through Ramp Rewards, so it needs an approved Ramp corporate-card a… |
| Ramp Router | Ramp | a person completes a signup form | Free routing through 2026 on an OpenAI/Anthropic-compatible endpoint fronting 26+ models (Claude, GPT, Gemini, Kimi, DeepSeek, Qwen, GLM, Grok); you pay provider list price for the tokens themselves… | no stated expiry | 2026-08-23 | source | launched 2026-08-20, so the terms are new and unproven; free routing is time-boxed — “free through 2026” — and the $26 credit is “subject to offer terms” that the landing page does not state; US-only (“individual develo… |
| SambaNova Cloud Free Tier + $5 credit | SambaNova | a person completes a signup form | No-card Free Tier: 20 req/min but only 20 requests/DAY, 200K tokens/day (DeepSeek-V3.1, Meta-Llama-3.3-70B-Instruct, gpt-oss-120b); plus $5 signup credit | no stated expiry | 2026-08-28 | source | 20 requests/day makes the no-card tier nearly unusable for agents; credit expiry unclear (30d-3mo reported). Re-read 2026-08-28: every figure above still matches the provider's rate-limit table unchanged. The no-card co… |
| Serper new-user queries | Serper | a person completes a signup form | 2,500 free Google SERP queries for new users, no credit card | no stated expiry | 2026-09-16 | source | one-time signup credit, not monthly |
| Space Bunny Alpha (stealth preview) | OpenRouter (anonymous third-party provider) | a person completes a signup form | $0 prompt and $0 completion tokens on stealth/space-bunny-alpha during a limited-time anonymous preview: a model with adjustable reasoning, strong coding, and native multimodal input (text, image… | limited-time, no date | 2026-09-27 | source | A stealth preview: the provider is anonymous and states no end date. The previous stealth preview on this row's pattern (Ox Alpha, afr-0044) ran about a week and was then revealed as a paid model. Prompts and completion… |
| Supabase Free plan (Postgres + pgvector) | Supabase | a person completes a signup form | 2 active projects, 500 MB database, shared CPU with 500 MB RAM, unlimited API requests, 50,000 monthly active users, 5 GB egress plus 5 GB cached egress, 1 GB file storage | no stated expiry | 2026-09-16 | source | projects auto-pause after 1 week of inactivity — bad for always-on agent memory unless pinged. IMPORTANT ADDITION 2026-09-16, and the reason to re-read this row: *"Free projects are paused after 1 week of inactivity."… |
| Tavily Researcher plan | Tavily | a person completes a signup form | 1,000 API credits/month, ongoing, no credit card required | no stated expiry | 2026-09-08 | source | — |
| Ternary Bonsai 27B free serverless model | Together AI | a person completes a signup form | Prism ML's Ternary Bonsai 27B served on Together AI's serverless infrastructure at $0.00/1M tokens for both input and output, with a 262,144-token context window. Reached through Together's ordinary… | limited-time, no date | 2026-08-28 | source | Zero price is confirmed on two first-party pages (the model page and together.ai/pricing) and the model is listed "Free / Free" on docs.together.ai/docs/serverless-models. NOT confirmed no-card: none of those three page… |
| Together AI signup credit | Together AI | a person completes a signup form | Small one-time signup credit (third parties report $1-$25; amount not published). Separately, Together again serves at least one serverless model at $0.00/1M tokens - see afr-0055. | no stated expiry | 2026-08-28 | source | Treat the signup credit as a demo credit, not a free tier; its amount is still unpublished, which is why confidence stays "reported". CORRECTION 2026-08-28: this row previously asserted "formerly-free model endpoints ha… |
| Together AI Startup Accelerator | Together AI | a person applies to a partner program | Up to $50,000 in free Together AI platform credits, banded by capital raised: Build (up to $5M raised) up to $15K, Scale ($5M-$10M) up to $30K, Grow (over $10M) up to $50K. Credits are spendable acro… | limited-time, no date | 2026-08-27 | source | Distinct from afr-0018, which is Together's small one-time signup credit available to anyone; this is a gated program and the two do not stack on the same evidence. NOT open access: a "targeted selection-based program"… |
| Trial (evaluation) API keys | Cohere | a person completes a signup form | Free trial keys, ongoing: 1,000 API calls/month total; Chat 20 req/min, Embed 2,000 inputs/min (image embed 5 inputs/min), Rerank 10 req/min | no stated expiry | 2026-08-27 | source | evaluation only - trial keys are 'not permitted to be used for production or commercial purposes' per cohere.com/pricing; that restriction is no longer stated on the rate-limits page at source_url, so read both. 1,000 c… |
| Upstash Redis free tier | Upstash | a person completes a signup form | 256 MB data, 500K commands/month, 10 GB bandwidth/month, ONE free database | no stated expiry | 2026-09-16 | source | adding a card auto-upgrades to pay-as-you-go; Vector/QStash free tiers priced separately. CORRECTION 2026-09-16 — THIS ROW OVERSTATED THE OFFER. It said 'up to 10 free databases'. The pricing page's plan comparison labe… |
| Voyage AI free token allowance | Voyage AI (MongoDB) | a person completes a signup form | First 200M tokens free on voyage-4-large / voyage-4 / voyage-4-lite / voyage-context-4 / voyage-code-4, and 50M on voyage-finance-2 / voyage-law-2 / voyage-code-2. Rerankers: 200M free on rerank-3 an… | no stated expiry | 2026-09-16 | source | one-time cumulative allowance per account, not monthly; lower rate limits until a payment method is added. BATCH API EXCLUDED, verbatim: "Free token credits do not apply to Batch API usage. All successfully processed Ba… |
| Weaviate Cloud free tier | Weaviate | a person completes a signup form | Perpetual free tier (no longer a 14-day sandbox): 100,000 objects, 1 GB memory, 10 GB disk, 1 collection with up to 3 tenants, 2,000 embedding requests/day, 1,000 Query Agent requests/month | no stated expiry | 2026-09-16 | source | single-collection limit is restrictive. Re-read first-party 2026-09-16 and holds: 'Always free — 1 cluster per user', 'No credit card required'. The word 'Sandbox' and the old 14-day framing no longer appear anywhere on… |
| Workers AI free daily neurons | Cloudflare | a person completes a signup form | 10,000 Neurons/day (~$0.11 of compute) at no charge, resetting 00:00 UTC — the same allocation on both the Workers Free and Workers Paid plans. Covers most of the catalog (Llama, DeepSeek distills, G… | no stated expiry | 2026-09-08 | source | 10K neurons is only ~10-30K tokens/day on large LLMs; mostly smaller/quantized open models. NOT ALL MODELS ARE INCLUDED — this row claimed “on all models” until 2026-09-08, and that is no longer true. Seven models are d… |
We have not recorded how you sign up for these, so they are in neither list.
| Offer | Provider | Human step | What it offers | Expiry | Verified | Source | Caveats |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ollama Cloud free plan | Ollama | unknown | A $0 plan including starter usage credits and access to starter models, with 1 concurrent request and no service fees. Add credits to unlock the full model set. | no stated expiry | 2026-09-16 | source | THE CREDIT AMOUNT IS NOT PUBLISHED. The plan card says only "Starter usage credits included" with no dollar or token figure anywhere on the page, so this row states no quantum — the same treatment as afr-0051 (Vercel AI… |
| OVHcloud AI Endpoints anonymous tier | OVHcloud | unknown | Anonymous, unauthenticated inference against the AI Endpoints model catalogue at 2 requests per minute, per IP and per model — no API key, no account, no signup of any kind. Verbatim: "Anonymous: 2 r… | no stated expiry | 2026-09-16 | source | 2 req/min is a trickle — this is for evaluation and fallback, not workload. Exceeding it returns 429; an API access key raises it to 400 req/min per PCI project per model. RATE-LIMITED PER IP, WHICH IS THE TRAP FOR AGEN… |
How to hand an agent a key once a person has one: credentials. Discounts and spend-unlock offers are not free APIs, so they are not listed here.
Does a provider have a free tier? A–Z · Machine-readable: ai-deals.json